NewsBandHistoryDiscographyGigsGalleryShopSong LyricsContact Us


12" Vinyl LP - EMI NTS-138 stereo
Cassette tape TC-EXE-series


"Give Me England" - The Wurzels
(Released: December 1977)

Side 1
1. Give Me England! (Orginal theme from the Columbia film "Confessions from a Holiday Camp")(Welch Barratt)
2. Willie Friese-Greene (Christie)
3. Sally-Army Teacher (Taylor)
4. Tremble On (Cook)
5. The Mixer Man's Lament (Cutler)
6. Speedy Gonzales (Kaye-Hill-Lee)(New lyric by The Wurzels)

Side 2
1. Farmer Jonesie's Travellin' Disco Show (Moody)
2. Sousaphone Sam (Bentley-Orchard-Shaw)
3. The Jubilee Day (Banner-Baylis-Budd-de Sylva)
4. Hey, Come With Me (Baylis)
5. Nellie The Bionic Cow (Baylis-Budd)
6. Haggis Farewell (Banner)
7. Farmer Bill's Cowman (I Was Kaiser Bill's Batman) (Greenaway-Cook-special lyrics by Banner-Baylis-Budd-Barratt)

- Click on a photo to enlarge.

Sleeve Notes:

No sleeve notes on this album

Band line-up:

Band line-up: Tommy Banner, Tony Baylis and Pete Budd.


Producer: Bob Barrett
Recording Engineers: David B. Charles, David Hamilton Smith and Dick Plant at Rockfield, Olympic and The Music Centre respectively.
Mastered at EMI's Abbey Road Studios

Click HERE ! The Wurzels on Twitter - @TheWurzels The Wursel World Channel The Wurzels on Facebook